Mormon Discussions
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Mormon Discussions

Mormon Discussions...because we all want the truth.Here is a place of free discussion. Whether you want to discuss the finer intricacies of doctrine, or whether you want to discuss the truthiness of the church in general, your word will be heard here.

You are not connected. Please login or register

I know who the next Church President will be...

+2
ludwigm
Drifting1
6 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Drifting1

No, I'm not a prophet. But I can read...

UNDER THE DIRECTION OF JESUS CHRIST, the Church is led by 15 apostles, who are also regarded as prophets, seers, and revelators. The man who has been an apostle the longest is the President of the Church, and by inspiration he selects two other apostles as counselors. These three function as the First Presidency, which is the highest governing body of the Church. (For information on the other 12 apostles, see Quorum of the Twelve Apostles, which is the second-highest governing body of the Church.)

Members of the First Presidency are special witnesses of Jesus Christ, called to teach and testify of Him throughout the world. They travel frequently, addressing and encouraging large congregations of members and interested nonmembers, as well as meeting with local leaders.

When they are not traveling, members of the First Presidency counsel together and with other general Church leaders on matters affecting the worldwide Church, such as missionary work, temple building, spiritual and temporal welfare, and much more.

Nothing to do with God then...

ludwigm

ludwigm

Drifting1 wrote:
The man who has been an apostle the longest is the President of the Church....
God can elect which apostle has the opportunity to last the others out - by killing the others. Evil or Very Mad

Does 'killing' sounds bad? OK, call it 'rearranging the resources' of the life.

subgenius

subgenius